Skip To Main Content

The College-Level Association of Former Students Distinguished Achievement Award honors faculty members for their dedication to teaching excellence.

The University-Level Association of Former Students Distinguished Achievement Award honors faculty and staff members for their sustained excellence and impact on the campus community during their time at Texas A&M.

This award is for individuals and teams that have made direct and significant impacts on the preparation of future teachers. Each year, up to three individuals and three teams from across the Texas A&M University System can earn this distinction.

The Chancellor EDGES Fellowship program is designed to honor and retain midcareer faculty who are demonstrating significant accomplishment in their discipline, have gained recognition both nationally and internationally, and are on track to be honored for their accomplishments at the highest levels (such as national academies and national or international awards in fields without national academies).

This award honors accomplished faculty with clearly demonstrated eminence in their field, who are also exemplary role models for women’s success, as demonstrated by a clear record of excellence in teaching, mentoring, and service, especially to women students.

Academic colleges/schools engaged in undergraduate teaching annually nominate tenure-track developing faculty members for the Montague-Center for Teaching Excellence Scholar designation. Nominees will have already shown ability and interest in the teaching of undergraduates.

This highly competitive, state-wide honor recognizes faculty for superior collegiate teaching. Each year, ten awards are given to outstanding faculty members across the state.

Texas A&M names two Presidential Professors for Teaching Excellence each year. Recipients bear the designation of the award for the rest of their careers.

The Provost Academic Professional Track (APT) Faculty Teaching Excellence Award encourages, recognizes and rewards faculty recipients for exceptional teaching practices that create meaningful learning experiences for students.

This professorship is the highest honor bestowed on a faculty member by the Texas A&M University System. Meritorious performance in teaching, research, and service is valued and rewarded with this ceremonial title.

This annual award recognizes one faculty member on each Southeastern Conference (SEC) campus for excellence in establishing academic programs and mentoring students and/or junior faculty. Winners earn consideration for SEC Professor of the Year.

University Distinguished Professor is the highest honor bestowed on Texas A&M faculty and is representative of their sustained positive impact on campus, within their academic specialties and on the world.

University Professorships for Undergraduate Teaching Excellence (UPUTE) are awarded to the most distinguished educators of undergraduate students. The guidelines and nomination template are available.