Skip To Main Content

In October 2010, the Southeastern Conference Presidents and Chancellors established a program to recognize extraordinary accomplishments of faculty at SEC universities. The SEC Faculty Achievement Awards honor those with outstanding records in both teaching and research who serve as role models for junior faculty and students. To qualify for the award, an individual’s scholarly contribution or discoveries must be such that the faculty member has been acknowledged by colleagues within the discipline nationally or internationally.

One SEC Faculty Achievement Award winner/nominee is named at each SEC campus and from those award recipients the SEC Professor of the Year is selected.

Review Selection Procedures

2024 SEC Faculty Achievement Award Winner

Past SEC Faculty Achievement Award Winners