Skip To Main Content


Members of the National Academy of Medicine are elected in recognition of their professional achievements and service commitments to the advancement of science, acceleration of health equity, and provision of authoritative health-centered knowledge nationally and globally.

Get to know Texas A&M University's 6 National Academy of Medicine members:

Professor of Nutrition

Professor of Nutrition

Professor of Translational Medical Sciences

Professor of Health Law and Policy

Professor Emeritus, Primary Care Medicine

Professor of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering