Scroll back to the top

Faculty Affairs Council

Faculty Affairs Council

An advisory board to Faculty Affairs, the Faculty Affairs Council primarily focuses on operations and procedures regarding faculty issues throughout the university. They provide overall direction, priority setting, and guidance for process improvement and development of new initiatives and programming. At their meetings the council discusses implementation strategies, best practices, and other issues related to faculty advancement, promotion, excellence, and equity.

Faculty Affairs Council is composed of administrator from each college, who has direct responsibilities related to faculty development, hiring, grievances, tenure and promotion, and/or faculty inclusion.

The council meets on the second Wednesday of each month.

College Representatives

Patricia Klein
Executive Associate Dean
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
patricia.klein@tamu.edu
Shannon VanZandt
Executive Associate Dean
School of Architecture
svanzandt@arch.tamu.edu
 

Mark Zoran
Executive Associate Dean
College of Arts & Science
mjzoran@tamu.edu

Frank Ashley, III
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Bush School of Government and Public Service  
fashley@tamu.edu

Lisa Mallonee
Interim Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
School of Dentistry
lmallonee@tamu.edu

Fred Nafukho
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
School of Education and Human Development  
fnafukho@tamu.edu

Arul Jayaraman 
Executive Associate Dean
College of Engineering
arulj@tamu.edu

Douglas Baxter
Interim Associate Dean for Education
School of Engineering Medicine
baxter@tamu.edu

Huyen Pham
Associate Dean for Faculty Research and Development
School of Law
hpham@law.tamu.edu

Sorin Sorescu
Interim Executive Associate Dean
Mays Business School  
ssorescu@tamu.edu

Jane Welsh
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
School of Medicine
c-welsh@tamu.edu

Susan McLennon
Executive Associate Dean
School of Nursing
sue.mclennon@tamu.edu

Sarah Misemer
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
School of Perfomance, Visualization, & Fine Arts
smisemer@tamu.edu

Mansoor Khan
Vice Dean
Irma Lerma Rangel School of Pharmacy  
mkhan@tamu.edu

Eric Wilson
Assistant Dean for Accountability and Strategic Initiatives
School of Public Health
eric.wilson@tamu.edu

Jonathan Levine
Department Head and Professor
School of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
jml15@tamu.edu

Carol Bunch-Davis
Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
Texas A&M University at Galveston  
bunch-davis@tamu.edu

Ioannis Economou
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Texas A&M University at Qatar
ioannis.economou@tamu.edu