Scroll back to the top

Faculty Networks


MilitarySocial_010.JPG

About

Faculty networks represent opportunities to engage with colleagues around issues on and off campus. They provide an important connection point for faculty with shared interests and are integral to the campus community as well as faculty voice on campus. Some faculty networks also engage in opportunities for professional development of members, advocacy for issues, and engagement with university administration. Networks are proposed by faculty members and have opportunites for funding from the University through the Office for Faculty Affairs. If you're interested in joining a network, visit their webpage or contact the leader of the network for more information. Submit requests for new networks and for funding for existing networks to facultyaffairs@tamu.edu
 

Academic Professional Track (APT) Faculty Network 

The APT Faculty Network interfaces with the Faculty Senate, University administration, and faculty on campus regarding issues relevant to academic professional track faculty, including job security, salary and job satisfaction. 

Co-chair: Erik Prout (geoprout@tamu.edu)
Co-chair: Lorinda Cohen-Gomez (lcohen@tamu.edu)

African-American Professional Organization (AAPO)

The AAPO recognizes and promotes the advancement of Black professionals, including faculty and staff, on the campus of Texas A&M University and within the Texas A&M University System through professional development, advocacy, support, networking opportunities, and Bryan-College Station community engagement.

Chair: Arthur Watson (acwatson@tamu.edu)

Catholic Faculty & Staff Network (CFSN)

The CFSN was established to serve and support all faculty, staff and students at Texas A&M University.

President: Mike Golla (mrgolla@tamu.edu)

Christian Faculty Network (CFN)

The CFN aims to model excellence, establish friendships, facilitate intergration of member's Christian faith into their professional life, and promote thoughtful dialogue.

President: Micah Green (micah.green@tamu.edu)

Friends of India Network (FIN)

The FIN provides a forum for faculty and staff to foster awareness in the academic community on a ragne of issues and concerns on the TAMU campus, and to enhance professional development, and communication.

President: Giri Athrey (giridhar.athrey@ag.tamu.edu)

LGBTQ Professional Network

The LGBTQ Professional Network sponsors activities around professional development, supports efforts for faculty recruitment, and engages University administration around support on and off campus.

President: Justin Rogers (ridetheskies@tamu.edu)

Military and Veteran Faculty Network

This network is in development and identifying leaders in 2022.

Muslim Faculty Network (MFN)

The Muslim Faculty Network advocates and provides a support network for concenrs and professional development needs of Muslim faculty and staff.

Co-chair: Salah Ayari (ayari-s@tamu.edu)
Co-chair: Rebecca Hankins (rhankins@library.tamu.edu)

Women's Faculty Network (WFN)

The WFN encourages and promotes the professional development of women faculty through formal programing and informatoin networking opportunities.

President: Gabriela Marin Thornton (gthornton@tamu.edu)

Women Administrators Network

The Women Administrators Network encourages, supports, and empowers women in administrative roles as faculty and staff on campus. They advocate for issues relevant to the mission of the netework.

Leadership: Jane Schneider (jane-schneider@tamu.edu), Lisa Brown (lisabrown@tamu.edu), Jane Welsh (c-welsh@tamu.edu)