Scroll back to the top

Dean of Faculties Faculty Affairs Logo - TAMU

Piper Professor Award


Ten awards are given annually across the state to recognize professors for superior teaching at the college level. Selection is made on the basis of nominations submitted by each college or university in the State of Texas.

Begun in 1958, with eight awards, the roster of Piper Professors includes outstanding professors from two and four-year colleges and universities, public and private.

Visit Program Website